Hi, please ignore this drivel

October 26, 2008

See, I got up very early this morning. I just finished two cups of strong coffee and an egg sandwich for breakfast. I’m really tired, but I can’t sleep.

Now that you’ve been gone for quite some time I can think more objectively about the situation. Thinking about how you must feel about things leaves me feeling very unhappy, and regretful. Still, I can’t help but think that there is an order to things which isn’t easily defied. I can live with the idea that you’re happier doing the things you want to do in the way you want to do them. I don’t think I could live knowing that you hated yourself because you loved me too much.

Blah, blah, blah. Meaningless words streaming through my head like morning dew on a spiders web. The sound of all the doors closing behind me is deafening.

Leave a Reply

